Tasmania Public Holidays 2015

Holiday TitleDateHoliday TypeArea
New Year’s DayThursday, 1 January 2015PublicTAS Wide
Devonport Cup***Wednesday, 7 January 2015Regional Davenport
Australia DayMonday, 26 January 2015PublicTAS Wide
Royal Hobart Regatta*Monday, 9 February 2015Regional Hobart
Launceston Cup***Wednesday, 25 February 2015Regional Launceston
King Island ShowTuesday, 3 March 2015Regional King Island
Eight Hours DayMonday, 9 March 2015PublicTAS Wide
Good FridayFriday, 3 April 2015PublicTAS Wide
Easter MondayMonday, 6 April 2015PublicTAS Wide
Easter TuesdayTuesday, 7 April 2015PublicTAS Wide
Anzac DaySaturday, 25 April 2015PublicTAS Wide
AGFESTFriday, 8 May 2015Regional Circular Head
Queen’s BirthdayMonday, 8 June 2015PublicTAS Wide
Burnie ShowFriday, 2 October 2015Regional Burnie
Royal Launceston ShowThursday, 8 October 2015Regional Launceston
Flinders Island ShowFriday, 16 October 2015Regional Flinders Island
Royal Hobart ShowThursday, 22 October 2015Regional Hobart
Recreation Day**Monday, 2 November 2015Regional Launceston
Devonport ShowFriday, 27 November 2015Regional Devonport
Christmas DayFriday, 25 December 2015PublicTAS Wide
Boxing DayMonday, 28 December 2015PublicTAS Wide


*Royal Hobart Regatta Public Holiday is observed in regions south of & including Oatlands and Swansea excluding Bronte Park, Catagunya, Strathgordon, Tarraleah, Wayatinah & West Coast.

**Recreation Day is observed by all areas in Northern Tasmania excluding Oatlands & Swansea. Recreation Day is intended to offset Royal Hobart Regatta Day which is observed in Hobart.

***Devonport Cup Public Holiday is observed from 11.00 a.m. in the municipal area of Devonport – generally State Public Service only. Launceston Cup Public Holiday is generally for Public Service only. All Day – Municipal areas of Break O’Day, Dorset, George Town, Glamorgan-Spring Bay (north of and including Cranbrook), Launceston excluding Launceston City centre and suburbs specified below, Meander Valley excluding suburbs and townships specified below, Northern Midlands, Southern Midlands north of but not including Oatlands, West Tamar excluding townships specified below. From 11.00 a.m. – Launceston City centre and the following suburbs and townships Alanvale, Blackstone Heights, East Launceston, Elphin, Franklin Village, Glen Dhu, Inveresk, Invermay, Killafaddy, Kings Meadows, Mayfield, Mowbray, Mowbray Heights, Newnham, Newstead, North Riverside, Norwood, Prospect, Prospect Vale, Punchbowl, Ravenswood, Riverside, Rocherlea, St Leonards, Sandhill, South Launceston, Summerhill, Trevallyn, Vermont, Waverley, West Launceston, West Riverside, Youngtown.

Information presented is from Tasmania Government sources.